Series: Read-a-thons

Wrap-up/Recap: Bout of Books Read-a-thon 17

Hello, reader!

So, it’s Monday, and therefore the end of the Bout of Books read-a-thon.  I did quite poorly, but that’s ok by me!  I still got enough reading in to please myself.  This post is just a quick little wrap-up.

I only had three books on my TBR.  I expected to read at least two of them, I fell a little short.  Here are my wrap-up stats:


Books that were on my TBR: The Cursed Child – Parts One and Two, by J.K. Rowling; A Court of Thorns and Roses, by Sarah J. Maas; Allegiant, by Veronica Roth

Pages read altogether: 476

Books finished altogether: 1.75/3

Pages that remained unread: 594


I’ve already done a review on The Cursed Child, and I’ll have one out on A Court of Thorns and Roses and Allegiant as soon as I finish them.

This is my Bout of Books read-a-thon recap.  The Bout of Books 18 will take place from January second to January eighth, so I hope you’re interested in joining!  More information can be found here.

If you liked this post, there’s more where it came from, so check that out and follow my blog so you’ll be alerted when I post new bookish and writerly things!  If you have a question or comment, drop it below, or contact me through email/social media and I’ll get back to you!

Thanks for reading this quick little post!  I’ll see y’all next time on Writer Central.

Have a question or idea? Comment here and I'll get back to you!

